History Books

12,466 matches

Booths Real Old Willow (No Tri...

Booths - Booths Real Old Willow (No Trim) Dinner Plate - Blue Geometric Rim,Sc... Booths - Booths Real Old Willow (No Trim) Dinner Plate - Blue Geometric Rim,Scalloped,No Trim more

as low as  $43.99

See it

Soldier of Fortune Magazine Gu...

Becoming an elite sniper involves more than learning how to shoot. Snipers nee... Becoming an elite sniper involves more than learning how to shoot. Snipers need to know how to judge terrain, wind, and sometimes even the curve of the Earth. They train their eyes to spot enemy movement in the distance and to never hesitate. A sniper... more

as low as  $41.73 $16.01

See it

The Cold War: Secrets, Special...

Poison dart umbrellas, lipstick pistols and cyanide guns were all used by spie... Poison dart umbrellas, lipstick pistols and cyanide guns were all used by spies of the Soviet KGB, American CIA and British MI6, but you won't learn that in your history books! Learn true stories of the Cold War and how spies used listening devices... more

as low as  $7.61 $7.16

See it

The Secret of the Great Pyrami...

Traces Jean-Pierre Houdin's efforts to solve the mystery of the Great Pyramid'... Traces Jean-Pierre Houdin's efforts to solve the mystery of the Great Pyramid's construction, describing how he re-created three-dimensional models on his computer and discovered a hidden ramp that revealed how the pyramid was built from its interior. more

as low as  $17.99 $12.13

See it

Fanonian Practices in South Af...

FANONIAN PRACTICES IN SOUTH AFRICA FANONIAN PRACTICES IN SOUTH AFRICA more

as low as  $32.00

See it

Underground

A pivotal moment in American history is shared with young readers by following... A pivotal moment in American history is shared with young readers by following a slave family's escape to the North by crawling on the ground, running barefoot through the woods, sleeping beneath bushes, and eventually reaching freedom. more

as low as  $16.99 $7.02

See it

Lost People: Magic and the Leg...

Betafo, a rural community in central Madagascar, is divided between the descen... Betafo, a rural community in central Madagascar, is divided between the descendants of nobles and descendants of slaves. Anthropologist David Graeber arrived for fieldwork at the height of tensions attributed to a disastrous communal ordeal two years... more

as low as  $30.00 $24.00

See it

The Slave Trade and Culture in...

The Slave Trade and Culture in the Bight of Biafra dissects and explains the s... The Slave Trade and Culture in the Bight of Biafra dissects and explains the structure, dramatic expansion, and manifold effects of the slave trade in the Bight of Biafra. By showing that the rise of the Aro merchant group was the key factor in trade... more

as low as  $113.00

See it

Prisoners Without Trial: Japan...

Part of Hill and Wang's Critical Issues Series and well established on college... Part of Hill and Wang's Critical Issues Series and well established on college reading lists, PRISONERS WITHOUT TRIAL presents a concise introduction to a shameful chapter in American history: the incarceration of nearly 120,000 Japanese Americans... more

as low as  $12.53

See it

Revolt in the Desert: The Abri...

T.E. Lawrence, also known as "Lawrence of Arabia," wrote "Seven Pillars of Wis... T.E. Lawrence, also known as "Lawrence of Arabia," wrote "Seven Pillars of Wisdom: A Triumph" from his memories of serving as a liaison officer with rebel forces during the Arab Revolt against the Ottoman Turks (1916-1918). Possessed of a brilliant... more

as low as  $19.00 $13.17

See it

The Rescue Artist: A True Stor...

In the predawn hours of a gloomy February day in 1994, two thieves entered the... In the predawn hours of a gloomy February day in 1994, two thieves entered the National Gallery in Oslo and made off with one of the world's most famous paintings, Edvard Munch's Scream. It was a brazen crime committed while the whole world was... more

as low as  $14.99 $13.28

See it

Don Troiani's American Battles...

Now in paperback80 percent of the book features Civil War battlesLavishly illu... Now in paperback80 percent of the book features Civil War battlesLavishly illustrated with Troiani's masterful artwork, including those found in private collectionsContributors include some of military history's biggest names, such as Stephen W. Sears,... more

as low as  $29.71 $25.83

See it

The Lebanese Post-civil War No...

"A study of the Lebanese post-civil war novel and the social space in which it... "A study of the Lebanese post-civil war novel and the social space in which it developed, this book seeks to go beyond notions of individual and collective trauma in explaining the paramount importance of "war novels" in Lebanese literary production"-- more

as low as  $95.00

See it

Console Wars: Sega, Nintendo, ...

"In the tradition of The Accidental Billionaires and Moneyball, a behind-the-s... "In the tradition of The Accidental Billionaires and Moneyball, a behind-the-scenes business thriller about how the small, scrappy Sega, led by one unlikely visionary, took on the juggernaut Nintendo and changed the face of entertainment"-- more

as low as  $15.99 $8.70

See it

We Were Soldiers Once...and Yo...

Chronicles one of the most brutal and crucial confrontations between Americans... Chronicles one of the most brutal and crucial confrontations between Americans and the Viet Cong, when 450 U.S. soldiers were dropped by helicopter into the Ia Drang Valley and were immediately surrounded by 2000 North Vetnamese soldiers. Reprint. more

as low as  $7.99 $6.47

See it

FDR Goes to War: How Expanded ...

WAS FRANKLIN DELANO ROOSEVELT REALLY A GREAT WARTIME LEADER, AS HISTORIANS ALM... WAS FRANKLIN DELANO ROOSEVELT REALLY A GREAT WARTIME LEADER, AS HISTORIANS ALMOST UNANIMOUSLY ASSERT? The acclaimed author of "New Deal or Raw Deal"?, called "eye-opening" by the National Review, exposes the negative impact of FDR's destructive wartime... more

as low as  $16.00 $10.52

See it

Buried in Shades of Night: Con...

"Billy J. Stratton's critical examination of Mary Rowlandson's 1682 publicatio... "Billy J. Stratton's critical examination of Mary Rowlandson's 1682 publication, The Soveraignty and Goodness of God, reconsiders the role of the captivity narrative in American literary history and national identity. With pivotal new research into... more

as low as  $26.95

See it

18th Century Clothing

The clothing of the 18th century was a colorful mix of fancy fashions from Eur... The clothing of the 18th century was a colorful mix of fancy fashions from Europe and homemade threads. Young readers will be fascinated by such accessories as wigs, stomachers, stays and farthingales. more

as low as  $7.95

See it

The First Americans: In Pursui...

THE FIRST AMERICANS THE FIRST AMERICANS more

as low as  $14.56

See it

Civilizacion y cultura / Civil...

The readings in each unit of CIVILIZACION Y CULTURA match the thematic content... The readings in each unit of CIVILIZACION Y CULTURA match the thematic content of the units of the main book, CONVERSACION Y REPASO. There is thematic and activity correlation of these supplementary books in marginal annotations on each unit-opening... more

as low as  $148.68

See it

Items per page 10 20 40 80

Shopping for the best deal on History Books History Books - Select a product below or see other matches to read product reviews, compare prices and store ratings.